Skip to content ↓

Copleston High School

It is very important that students make the right choices for their programme in Sixth Form. There are a number of things that we do to help students to do this. We will be holding a Taster Day on Tuesday 26th November where students can attend sample lessons to help them make informed decisions about their choices.

Our application deadline is Wednesday 4th December. Applications are then processed and all students who have applied to Sixth Form are invited to an interview in January/February. The purpose of the interview is to ensure that each student has chosen a programme which matches their ability, career aspirations and learning styles. Offer letters are then sent out on Thursday 26th March.

Once results have been released in August we hold a results service where students who need to or wish to change their programme based on their exam results can do so.

Our course guide and application form for 2020 are available from the Sixth Form office or can be viewed on the website.

KEY DATES

Sixth Form Open Evening Wednesday 3rd October 2018
Sixth Form Taster Day Tuesday 27th November 2018
Deadline for Sixth Form applications Wednesday 5th December 2018
Interviews for Sixth Form applicants

Tuesday 5th February & 12th February 2019

Offer letters issued Thursday 21st March 2019
Sixth Form induction day Tuesday 9th July 2019
GCSE Results Thursday 22nd August 2019

A results service for students wishing to enter into the Sixth Form will operate between GCSE results day and the start of the Autumn term.